top of page
Search

Coffee ☕️.

The charm of early morning from a delightful view of the café was captivating.

The gems of dew, the chyme from flight creatures, the jingle of the newspaper boy's bicycle; utter bliss.

My fingers embraced the mug filled with hot arabica excellence and placed it on my heavily endowed chest. The essence of richly brewed black coffee rose to my nose. I sampled a sip of the hot reviving brew and was immediately rejuvenated to wakefulness. The beverage bore the thickness of blood; savored with a tang of prolific indigenous roasted arabica beans. The liquid goodness lightly meandered its way down my system; soothing my Monday blues and reassuring me of a great day ahead.

The second sip cleansed my soul; the third recounted the story of a poor farmer, overworked and under-compensated; yet still faithfully forfeiting the best years of his life to this thankless vocation. The fourth gulp took me to mountainous terrain with high yielding volcanic soil. The coffee suggested one of two possibilities; either it was from some high-grade coffee plant or the café had mastered its craft.

Either way; I had had a taste of Utopia, and that was fine by me.



48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lust.

AURORA.

bottom of page